Despite district lines, you elect ALL of your trustees!

A cooperative is a democracy in action. Each year, three of the nine Co-op districts come up for election. Up this year:

  • District #2 (Lower Valley, Lakeside, Creston, Rollins, Cooke City),
  • District #3 (Whitefish, Big Mountain), and
  • District #5 (Kalispell, North of Highway 2).

As a member of the Cooperative, you have the right to vote every year, regardless of which district you live in. You’ll receive your ballot by mail or email. Voting begins on April 19.

Your Representatives

Back row: Terry Crooks | District #9 – Libby; Steve Streich | District #4 – Helena Flats, Columbia Falls Stage; Jerry Bygren | District #8 – Bigfork; Duane Braaten | District #6 – West Valley, Kila, and Ashley Lake, Gary Carmichael | District #3 – Whitefish, Big Mountain; Front Row: Stacey Schnebel | District #1 – Columbia Falls, Essex; Alan Ruby | District #5 – Kalispell, North of Hwy 2; Gary Boe | District #7 – Kalispell, South of Hwy 2; Jake Van Houten | District #2 – Lower Valley, Somers, Lakeside, Creston, Rollins, and Cooke City

Courtney Stone

All Posts

More Light Reading Newsletter Posts