Flathead Electric Board of Trustees elects officers

During its April 27 meeting, the Board of Trustees for Flathead Electric Cooperative elected officers for the coming one-year term. Doug Grob (District 4) was re-elected to serve as President, Duane Braaten (District 6) was re-elected Vice President, and Gary Boe (District 7) was elected Secretary/Treasurer.

Flathead Electric includes nine districts, each with a representative on the Board of Trustees which acts as the governing body of the Cooperative. Member/owners of Flathead Electric operate the Cooperative through these elected representatives. State and federal law, as well as the articles of incorporation and the bylaws of the Cooperative, govern the actions of the Board.