Co-op announces 2022 scholarship awards

Flathead Electric Cooperative is pleased to announce its 2022 Scholarship Program recipients. A total of $117,000 – funded by unclaimed capital credits – was awarded to local students this year. Scholarship awards range in value from $1,500 to $6,000 each. Recipients must be attending an accredited college in Montana, and they or their parent or guardian must be a member of Flathead Electric Cooperative. A committee comprised of the Co-op’s Board of Trustees, Co-op staff, and dedicated community members reviews scholarship applications and determines recipients each year.

Flathead Electric Cooperative is proud to recognize the following student scholarship recipients for their dedication to education:

Bigfork High School

Lillian Peterson, FVCC, Graphic Design

Elliot Sanford, UM, Geosciences

Levi Taylor, FVCC, Elementary Education

Columbia Falls High School

Mae Anderson, UM-Western, Business Management

Alexis Green, FVCC, Business

Cade Morgan, MSU, Kinesiology

Haily Mundel, FVCC, Welding

Flathead High School

Gabe Felton, MSU, Electrical Engineering

Rylee Houser, MSU, Music Performance

Cerise Lee, FVCC, Veterinary Science

Caden Masa, MSU, Electrical Engineering

Grayce Siderius, MSU, Agriculture

Flathead Valley Community College

Shanna Adams, FVCC, Medical Laboratory Technician

Luke Dahm, FVCC, Registered Nursing

Sadee Miller, FVCC, Early Childhood Education

Mackenzie Reiss, MSU, Nursing

Heather Wicks, FVCC, Early Childhood Education

Glacier High School

Zach Lapke, FVCC, Engineering

Aysha McCubbins, UM-Western, Secondary Education

Elijah Mildren, MSU, Architecture

Bethany Sorensen, University of Great Falls, Exercise Science

Michael Super, MSU, Architecture

Libby High School

Sidney Rusdal, Miles Community College, Pre-Vet

Taryn Thompson, UM, History Education

Montana State University

Alyssa Gerspach, MSU, Agricultural Sciences

Landry May, MSU, Crop Science

Aurelia Ramsey, MSU, Nursing

Stillwater Christian School

Dominic DeMario, UM, Fish & Wildlife Biology

Whitefish High School

Cody Berry, MSU, Biochemistry

Barret Garcia, MSU, Engineering


To learn more about scholarship opportunities, please visit